Oregon's minimum wage is adjusted annually based on changes in inflation as measured by the Consumer Price Index (CPI).
$74 per day
$370 per week
$19,240 per year working 40 hours per week and 52 weeks a year.
Interns or trainees in the for-profit private sector who are qualifying more as employees than as trainees must be paid at least the minimum wage and overtime compensation for more then 40 hours worked in a workweek.
Read more via the next link about Minimum Wage Internships.
The base rate of home care workers of $13.75 will increase to $14 January 1st, 2016 and to $14.50 February 1, 2017. Workers who complete seven employer-paid training classes with first aid and CPR will also receive $0.50 per hour training certification differential. Providers making above $13.75/hr will receive 1% COLAs January 1, 2016 and February 1, 2017.
Oregon's state law doesn't allow tip credit.
Where Federal and state law have different minimum wage rates, the higher standard applies.
If you didn't receive the minimum wage you may file a claim on a form provided by Oregon's Wage and Hour Division. If you have a valid wage claim the Wage and Hour Division will attempt to recover all wages owed.
Find here: Oregon's wage claim form
Find here more information about filing a Wage Claim in Oregon.
Or get more info at the local office of the Wage and Hour Division
10/22/15 - The Milwaukie City Council adopted a $15 minimum wage for all city employees. The resolution passed unanimously, putting in place a $15 minimum wage for not only full-time employees of the city of Milwaukie, but also part-time and seasonal workers, as well as interns.
The Portland City Council voted unanimously to raise the minimum wage for about 173 full-time city workers and contractors to $15 per hour. Most of the affected workers are janitors, parking attendants, and security workers paid by contractors who are subject to the amended Fair Wage policy. Workers who won’t be covered include 1,800 seasonal and part-time employees mostly working for the Parks Bureau, many of whom have a capped number of hours they can work each year, often making their part-time status involuntary.
Jan. 1, 2015: $13 per hour
July 1, 2015: $14 per hour
July 1, 2016: $15 per hour
for Multnomah County employees, including temporary and on-call workers.