Check your salary: compare your earnings against what other people get for the same job in the same state with our free Salary Calculator. In return, to keep our Calculator updated, share your Pay and Job Info and fill out our anonymous Salary Survey.
January 1, 2017: $8.10
Florida's minimum wage is recalculated yearly based on the Consumer Price Index.
Jan. 1, 2016:
$64.40 per day
$322 per week
$16,744 per year
Jan. 1, 2017:
$64.80 per day
$324 per week
$16,848 per year
Based on a 8 hour day and 260 day work per year before taxes.
Where Federal and state law have different minimum wage rates, the higher standard applies.
Interns or trainees in the for-profit private sector who are qualifying more as employees than as trainees must be paid at least the minimum wage and overtime compensation for more then 40 hours worked in a workweek.
Read more via the next link about Minimum Wage Internships
06/20/16 - The Miami Beach City commission unanimously approved an ordinance establishing a city-wide minimum living wage increase. The ordinance, which was first proposed by Mayor Philip Levine and co-sponsored by all six city commissioners, will take effect January 1, 2018, and gradually increase over four years until 2021. The minimum living wage will be first set at $10.31 and will increase over four years to $13.31. The new minimum wage will apply to all workers employed in the City of Miami Beach and those covered by the federal minimum wage.
Cash wage: $5.03
Jan. 1, 2017: $5.08
Maximum Tip Credit: $3.02
Note:The cash wage or basic or direct wage rate is the minimum required employer contribution towards your hourly minimum wage. The "maximum tip credit" is the amount of tips you will need on top of your cash wage to make the minimum wage of $8.05 per hour. If you do not receive sufficient tips in your workweek to achieve the minimum wage for all hours worked that week, your employer must make up the difference.
Oct. 1, 2016: $13.25
Oct. 1, 2017: $14.25
Oct. 1 2018: $15.00
Full-time and part-time employees of the Florida Public Service Union, with at least five years on the job, will earn a minimum of $12.50 an hour by December 29th, 2014.
Hourly employees at the top of the pay scale will get a 2 percent annual increase.
Tipped Workers: Your overtime pay can never be less than your minimum wage!
If you didn't receive the minimum wage you may bring a civil action against your employer or any person violating Florida's minimum wage. The state attorney general may also bring an enforcement action to enforce the minimum wage.
More info at the six Local offices of the Wage and Hour Devision.